INTACH Heritage Quiz 2014-15 : National Level College Quiz Series

Posted by on Aug 12, 2014 in Events | 0 comments

Welcome to the official page of the INTACH Heritage Quiz 2014-15 : a national level inter-college quiz series presented by INTACH and conducted by Xpress Minds Edutainment. This year, the series will span 16 Indian cities! The event has no entry fee and is open to college students currently enrolled in any Indian college/university.

You can find all required information, materials and rules in this page. Kindly contact our event coordinator Rohan Desai at rohan@xpressminds.com or at +91 8800899445 (between 9am and 4pm; Monday to Friday).

Registration:
Click here to register for the competition. On spot registration is available, but we encourage you to register online so you can be sure about your spot at the venue. A team must contain a maximum of 3 students from the same institutions.

Downloads:
Detailer
Click here to download the competition poster.

Rules:

  1. The INTACH India Quiz 2014 is open to all College students in India.
  2. Students must carry their College ID cards
  3. Students must report to the venue AT LEAST 30 minutes before the scheduled start.
  4. Teams of 3 members each. No more and no less. All the members of the team must be from the same college
  5. All mobile phones, electronic gadgets, etc must be switched off. Any attempt at using unfair means will result in disqualification of the team.
  6. The Quizmaster’s discretion will be final

Schedule:

 

City Date Day Venue
Hyderabad 22 Aug 2014 Friday Salar Jung Museum, Hyderabad
Chennai 23 Aug 2014 Saturday Anna University, Chennai
Bengaluru 24 Aug 2014 Sunday R.V. College of Engineering, Bengaluru
Thiruvananthapuram 25 Aug 2014 Monday Trivandrum Tennis Club, Thiruvananthapuram
Kolkata 30 Aug 2014 Saturday Presidency University, Kolkata
Ahmedabad 31 Aug 2014 Sunday HL College of Commerce, Ahmedabad
Chandigarh 10 Sep 2014 Wednesday Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
Bhopal 16 Sep 2014 Tuesday MANIT, Bhopal
Delhi 14 October 2014 Tuesday Miranda House College, New Delhi
Bhubaneshwar 27 October 2014 Monday ITER, Bhubaneshwar
Guwahati 18 November 2014 Tuesday AEC, Guwahati
Pune 28 November 2014 Friday Ness Wadia College of Commerce, Pune
Mumbai 29 November 2014 Saturday IIT Bombay
Jaipur 15 January 2015 Thursday International School of Informatics & Management Technical Campus,
The IIS University, Jaipur
Patna 17 January 2015 Saturday IIT Patna
 To see photos from Delhi Events please use this link : http://on.fb.me/1qsNfZx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *